The House Committee on Appropriations

88th Legislature February 15, 2023 8:00 a.m. E1.030

Pursuant to a notice posted on February 9, 2023, the House Committee on Appropriations met in a public hearing and was called to order by the chair, Representative Bonnen, at 8:07 a.m.

The initial quorum call was answered as follows: Representatives Bonnen; González, Mary; Allison; Bell, Cecil; Bryant; DeAyala; Gates; Gervin-Hawkins; Howard; Isaac; Jetton; Johnson, Jarvis; Martinez; Morrison; Orr; Ortega; Rose; Spiller; Stucky; Tepper; Thimesch; Thompson, Ed; Toth; VanDeaver; Walle; and Wu.

A quorum was present.

House Committee on Appropriations

2/15/2023

Texas Medicaid Program

Testimony taken/registration recorded. (See attached witness list.)

Behavioral and Mental Health

Testimony taken/registration recorded. (See attached witness list.)

At 9:55 a.m., on the motion of the chair and without objection, the meeting was recessed until upon final adjourn./recess.

The committee reconvened at 11:28 a.m. and was called to order by the chair, Representative Bonnen.

The quorum call was answered as follows: Representatives Bonnen; Allison; Bell, Cecil; Bryant; DeAyala; Gates; Howard; Isaac; Johnson, Jarvis; Martinez; Orr; Ortega; Spiller; Tepper; Thimesch; Thompson, Ed; Toth; and Walle.

A quorum was present.

Behavioral and Mental Health

Testimony taken/registration recorded. (See attached witness list.)

(Representatives González, Mary; Gervin-Hawkins; Jetton; Martinez Fischer; Morrison; Rose; Stucky; VanDeaver; Wu now present.)

Testimony taken/registration recorded. (See attached witness list.)

Family and Protective Services

Testimony taken/registration recorded. (See attached witness list.)

Infrastructure Funding

Testimony taken/registration recorded. (See attached witness list.)

The chair named the following members to the subcommittee on Articles I, IV, V: Representative González, Mary, Chair; Representatives Allison; DeAyala; Johnson, Jarvis; and Spiller.

The chair named the following members to the subcommittee on Article II: Representative Jetton, Chair; Representatives Gates; Howard; Orr; Rose; Stucky; and Wu.

House Committee on Appropriations

2/15/2023

The chair named the following members to the subcommittee on Article III: Representative VanDeaver, Chair; Representatives Bryant; Gervin-Hawkins; Isaac; Martinez; Morrison; Ortega; Tepper; and Thimesch.

The chair named the following members to the subcommittee on Articles VI, VII, VIII: Representative Walle, Chair; Representatives Bell, Cecil; Martinez Fischer; Thompson, Ed; and Toth.

The chair named the following members to the subcommittee on Strategic Fiscal Review: Representative Bell, Cecil, Chair; Representatives Bryant; Howard; Ortega; Spiller; Tepper; Thompson, Ed; and Walle.

At 6:35 p.m., on the motion of the chair and without objection, the meeting was adjourned subject to the call of the chair.

Rep. Bonnen, Chair

Cameron Cocke, Clerk